My Walk to Fitness: Day 22

I know:   I missed a day!  I kept putting my walk off yesterday until it was so late the only thing I wanted to do was go to bed — so I did!  Lesson learned:  never put off to later what you should be doing right now (or something like that). 

The first thing I did this morning was take a photograph of a lovely little daffodil that had bloomed in my back garden overnight, just for my delight.  I was thrilled to see it.  There are lots more in bud but this little beauty was first of the bunch and I just had to take its photograph.  I did try to post it on this page but I ended up posting it on a page of its own, but you get the picture (if you’ll excuse the pun). 

That little daffodill made me so happy and set the tone for the day. I got so much accomplished today and YES I did get my walk in.  My husband decided to join me after supper and we walked together through the wooded area in our neighbourhood. It’s funny that walking increases your energy level.  I got home and put on a load of washing, something I had not intended to do before I left the house.  Great!  One less thing to do tomorrow.  Now I’ll try to learn how to post my photos on the proper page.

Leave a comment